About Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists Bengaluru The twin societies - Bengaluru city branch and the Karnataka state branch of Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists were born and inaugurated on 19 November, 1973. Since the formation with a handful of anaesthesiologists as members of the city branch in the early seventies, ISA Bengaluru branch has grown by leaps and bounds to the current strength of over 1150 members and is now a metro branch.

The Bengaluru hosted the 1st anaesthesia, state conference in Oct 1973 at Victoria Hospital, Bengaluru. The 42nd National conference was held in the year 1993 at Bengaluru Medical College organised by ISA Bengaluru city branch, with Dr.Balasaraswathi Kanti as Organising chairman and Dr. S B Gangadhar as organising secretary.

The SAARC Anaesthesia Congress was organised in the year 2011 at Bengaluru with Dr. Parameshwara G as chairman and Dr. S S Harsoor as secretary.

ISA Karnataka State Branch has 18 branches with round the year activities, like scientific sessions and public awareness programs. Karnataka State Branch has won more than 100 awards till now including best state branch in India and is the second largest state branch with respect to ISA membership which is 3232.

Website: www.isabangalore.com
Website: www.isakarnataka.in